Achievement Awards

Volunteer of the Year Award

The Volunteer of the Year Award was instituted by the ABMC Board of Directors in 2007.  Each year the club honors an ABMC member who has volunteered his or her time and talents for the betterment of the Belgian Malinois.  Members are invited to nominate individuals for this award, and the recipient is chosen by a vote of the membership.

Past VOY Award recipients:

2014 (awarded 2015):  Lisa Knock

2013 (awarded 2014):  Judy Hagen

2012 (awarded 2013):  Linda Friedow

2011 (awarded 2012):  Jim Moses

2010 (awarded 2011):  Suzanne Belger

2009 (awarded 2010):  Lin Karrels

2008 (awarded 2009):  Terrie Janssen

2007 (awarded 2008):  Marcia Tokson

President’s Award

The ABMC Presidents award can be presented annually to a member who has contributed to the continued success of the Club.

Previous recipients are:

2015 – Terrie Janssen

2014 – Doug Lemster

2013 – Lyn Harral

AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award is awarded annually at the Club’s discretion.  This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition, that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member Club.

Previous recipients are:

 2015 – Ann MacKay

2014 – Rory Friedow

2013 – Jane Rothert